Free Site Registration

SIFMA’s Board of Directors Announces Newly Elected Officers

Traders Magazine Online News, November 29, 2019


The Board of Directors of SIFMA announced it has elected the following principal officers to leadership positions on the Board for 2020:

Chair: Joseph E. Sweeney, President- Advice & Wealth Management, Products and Service Delivery, Ameriprise Financial

Chair Emeritus: James Allen, Vice Chairman, Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated

Treasurer: James Wallin, Senior Vice President, AllianceBernstein

SIFMA is also pleased to welcome the new members of its Board of Directors:

Laura Peters Chepucavage, Managing Director, Head of Global Short Rates Sales and Trading, BofA Securities

Spyro Karetsos, Chief Risk Officer, TD Ameritrade

Michael E. Kisber, President, FHN Financial

Deb Schoneman, President, Piper Jaffray & Co.

Kashif Zafar, Head of the Global Markets Division, Americas, Credit Agricole CIB



For more information on related topics, visit the following channels:

Comments (0)

Add Your Comments:

You must be registered to post a comment.

Not Registered? Click here to register.

Already registered? Log in here.

Please note you must now log in with your email address and password.