Commentary

Michael Levas

Are Untraditional Correction Corrections the New Norm?

Many hedge fund managers have been awaiting the elusive traditional correction of 10 percent. It has been a record number of days since such an event has occurred, which has frustrated both market Bears, who want to profit from such a sell-off, and Bulls, who are awaiting a better entry point.

Traders Poll

With all the talk around HFTs and their trading practices coming under the microscope, do you expect more state regulators and officials to begin examining HFT practices - just like with Big Tobacco?

Yes

81%

No

12%

Just Congress and the Federal Goverment

8%

Advertisement

Free Site Registration

Contact Us

Contact Us

Traders Magazine
One State Street Plaza
27th Floor
New York, NY 10004

Subscriber Services

We're dedicated to providing fast, efficient, and courteous customer service. Contact our Customer Service Team in New York at 800-221-1809 or 212-803-8333 between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST or send an email to custserv@sourcemedia.com


Subscribe
800-221-1809
212-803-8333
Sign Up Form
Renew
800-221-1809
212-803-8333
Change Address
800-221-1809
212-803-8333
Change Address Form
Order Back Issues
800-221-1809
212-803-8333
Back Issues Form
Order Reprints
Denise Petratos
212-803-6557
Order Reprints Form
Report Missing Issue
800-221-1809
212-803-8333
Report Missing Issue Form

To help us help you, please use your customer number when you contact us. Your customer number can be found either on your billing statement or your mailing label.

On your statement, the customer number is located in either the top right area or on the bottom portion of your bill, depending on your publication. On the mailing label, the customer number is the first set of numbers that appears above your name.



Editorial Staff

Executive Editor Peter Chapman peter.chapman@sourcemedia.com
Managing Editor John D'Antona John.D'Antona@sourcemedia.com

To Advertise

Publisher Kenneth W. Heath kenneth.heath@sourcemedia.com
Advertising Sales Manager Jeff Kohl jeff.kohl@sourcemedia.com
Market Place Sales JoAnne Kao joanne.kao@sourcemedia.com
Advertising Coordinator Jennifer Veras jennifer.veras@sourcemedia.com

Production

Art Director Nikhil Mali nikhil.mali@sourcemedia.com
Production Director Eugene "Bud" Moccia Eugene.Moccia@sourcemedia.com
Production Coordinator Barbara DiGirolamo Barbara.DiGirolamo@sourcemedia.com

SourceMedia

Director of Reprint Sales / Web Rights Denise Petratos Denise.Petratos@sourcemedia.com
Customer Service 800-221-1809 custserv@sourcemedia.com
Credit Manager Keisha Coursey Keisha.Coursey@sourcemedia.com
Executive Vice President | Managing Director Business Technology & Securities Division Robert Whitaker Robert.Whitaker@sourcemedia.com

Subscriber Services

For subscription information, renewals, changes, problems, or to purchase single copies, contact the circulation department at 800-221-1809 or 212-803-8333.

Reprints

For reprints, call Denise Petratos at 212-803-6557.

Letters to the Editor

If you are submitting your letter via mail, send it to:

Traders Magazine
One State Street Plaza, 27th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Attn: Letter to the Editor


We reserve the right to edit letters for clarity and space and to use them in all electronic and print editions.


Photo Gallery

We're sorry. Your computer must be equipped with a browser capable of rendering HTML 4.01 and running JavaScript. In your browser, you must enable JavaScript. In addition, you should enable style sheets.

More Galleries

Advertisement

Video


TRADERS VIDEO: Ringing the NYSE Closing Bell

See a video of Wall Street Women Award winners ringing the closing bell at the New York Stock Exchange on Thursday, December 26.

More

Advertisement

Current Issue

Traders Magazine

The stock dealers and institutional traders complete interactive news and information service

Advertisement