VOTE! 2020 MCA Nominations Are Open

They’re back!

It’s awards season and now is the time to get involved. Join Markets Media and Traders Magazine for the 8th Annual Markets Choice Awards in NYC, the premier event for identifying and recognizing the best companies, individuals and innovation in financial markets.

The black-tie evening awards gala will be held in April 2020.

The MCAs span the most important sectors of institutional trading and technology – buy-side traders; sell-side execution desks; exchanges and platforms; incumbent technology providers and emerging fintech firms.

Frank Loughlin, Winner: Excellence in Equities Trading

Prior winners from 2019 include:

Best in Fintech Battea
Excellence in AI 7 Chord
Best Fixed Income Execution GX2 Systems
Best Trading Infrastructure Analytics Corvil
Best Execution Management System (EMS) TradingScreen
Best Order Management System (OMS) smartTrade Technologies
Best Cryptocurrency Trading Platform smartTrade Technologies
Best Options Trading Broker Dash Financial Technologies
Best New Trading Platform Fenics USTreasuries
Best New Product DTCC Exception Manager
Best New Algo Trading Product Cantor Fitzgerald Precision
Best in Data ICE Data Services
Best Clearing House OCC
Best Crypto Exchange Gemini
Best Exchange Group Nasdaq
Best Fixed Income Trading Platform MarketAxess
Positive Change, Visionaries Jerome Pustilnik, Instinet Co-Founder (Posthumous)
Positive Change, Diversity BNP Paribas
Positive Change, Philanthropy Bryan Harkins, Cboe Global Markets
Excellence in Equities Trading Frank Loughlin, AllianceBernstein
Best Buy-Side Fixed Income Trading Technology Wellington Management
Best M&A Deal CME Group – NEX Group
Best Hedge Fund Citadel
Best Global Trading Team BlackRock
Best Buy-Side Trading Desk AllianceBernstein
Neil DeSena Market Advocate Award Rishi Nangalia
Best Algorithmic Trading Company Clearpool Group
Best Company Virtu Financial
CEO of the Year Lee Olesky, Tradeweb Markets
Person of the Year Yie-Hsin Hung, New York Life Investment Management
Lifetime Achievement Andrew M. Brooks, T. Rowe Price Associates

Our methodology in selecting nominees and then winners is simple yet thorough and keeps the focus on the most important opinions: those of market participants.

Nominations are open now through February 28th.


Following that we will put out shortlists for online polling, and finally determine winners from online responses, editorial interviews with leaders in financial markets, and consultation with our own MCA Advisory Board.

Please stay tuned for more information.