FLASH FRIDAY: Women in Finance Awards

FLASH FRIDAY is a weekly content series looking at the past, present and future of capital markets trading and technology. FLASH FRIDAY is sponsored by Instineta Nomura Company.

Markets Media Group’s 2020 Women in Finance Awards will be broadcast on Wednesday, December 3 at 4:15 pm New York time.

There is no registration required for this event; simply visit the WIF landing page at the appointed hour to view the broadcast. A replay will be available to view afterwards.

Our editorial staff and Advisory Board has been hard at work over the past few months reviewing scores of outstanding nominees, and we’re proud that our 2020 winners lineup is stronger than ever.

The WIF program recognizes and celebrates some of the most talented and accomplished women in multiple categories across financial services. There will be almost 30 awards presented at this year’s WIF awards, including Excellence in Trading, Excellence in Fintech, Trailblazer, CEO of the Year, and Lifetime Achievement. There will also be a special Positive Impact Award, sponsored by Instinet.   

This year’s event will be the sixth annual; following the first five that were held live in New York, the 2020 program will be a digital event. 

Flashback to a half-decade ago and the 2015 winners were as follows:  

Excellence in ETFs: Julie Abbett, Deutsche Bank

Entrepreneur of the Year: Bhavani Balasubramaniam, COSI Consulting

Excellence in FX: Denise Bandl, Deutsche Bank

Excellence in Social Responsibility: Hermina Batson, MUFG

Excellence in Client Development: Marta Cotton, Matarin Capital Management

Excellence in Exchanges: Stacey Cunningham, NYSE

Rising Star: Nancy Davis, Quadratic Capital Management

Excellence in Financial Planning: Jeanne Gibson Sullivan, Financially in Tune

Excellence in Derivatives: Stacey Gilbert, Susquehanna Financial Group

2015 Achievement: Seema Hingorani, Girls Who Invest

Excellence in Block Trading: Elizabeth Hunter, Guggenheim

Excellence in Operations: Martha Jaramillo

Excellence in FinTech: Blythe Masters, Digital Asset

Excellence in Investment Management: Michelle McCloskey, Man FRM

Excellence in Trading Technology: Ann Neidenbach, Convergex

Excellence in Hedge Funds: Betsy O’Farrell, Gemima Capital Partners

Excellence in Market Structure: Sapna Patel, Morgan Stanley

Lifetime Achievement Amanda Pullinger, 100 Women in Hedge Funds

Excellence in Institutional Sales Trading: Amy Reichard, Bloomberg Tradebook

Excellence in Trading: Johanna Rossi, Alden Global Capital

Excellence in Sustainable Investing: Stephanie Sfakianos, BNP Paribas

Excellence in Strategic Investing: Rana Yared, Goldman Sachs

Please join us on Dec. 3 for this year’s event!